FIFA World Cup 2018 : 4 Countries Have Released Their 23-Man Final Squad So Far


The FIFA World Cup 2018 holding in Russia begins on June 14 and ends on July 15, with 32 squads from all around the world partaking in the most prestigious football  tournament.

Of the 32 teams taking part in this years World Cup, 20 of those will be making back-to-back appearances, including reigning champions Germany while Iceland and Panama – the less recognised national sides will be making their first appearances.

Similarly, global soccer household names like Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo will be featuring for their respective countries, but will also have the privilege of discovering new faces as coaches look to break in a new generation of younger players.

FIFA requires that the 23-man squad lists for all countries participating in the tournament  be finalised on June 4 at the latest, although many countries have choosen to announce their teams in advance.

The full list of 32 teams qualified for Russia 2018 is as follows:

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Russia Portugal France Argentina
Saudi Arabia Spain Australia Iceland
Egypt Morocco Peru Croatia
Uruguay Iran Denmark Nigeria
Group E Group F Group G Group H
Brazil Germany Belgium Poland
Switzerland Sweden Panama Senegal
Costa Rica Mexico Tunisia Colombia
Serbia South Korea England Japan


FIFA requires that the 23-man squad lists for all countries participating in the tournament  be finalised on June 4 at the latest, although many countries have choosen to announce.

Despite the final date given by the football world body, The following countries have already released their 23-man final squad.

Brazil’s 23-man final squad

Alisson, Ederson, Cassio; Danilo, Fagner, Marcelo, Filipe Luis, Thiago Silva, Marquinhos, Miranda, Pedro Geromel; Casemiro, Fernandinho, Paulinho, Fred, Renato Augusto, Philippe Coutinho, Willian, Douglas Costa; Neymar, Taison, Gabriel Jesus, Roberto Firmino

Iceland’s 23-man final squad 

Hannes Thor Halldorsson, Runar Alex Runarsson, Frederik Schram; Kari Arnason, Ari Freyr Skulason, Birkir Mar Saevarsson, Sverrir Ingi Ingason, Hordur Magnusson, Holmar Orn Eyjolfsson, Ragnar Sigurdsson; Johann Berg Gudmundsson, Birkir Bjarnason, Arnor Ingvi Traustason, Emil Hallfredsson, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Olafur Ingi Skulason, Rurik Gislason, Samuel Fridjonsson, Aron Gunnarsson; Alfred Finnbogason, Bjorn Bergmann Sigurdarson, Jon Dadi Bodvarsson, Albert Gudmundsson

Sweden’s 23-man final squad:

Robin Olsen, Karl-Johan Johnsson, Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Mikael Lustig, Victor Lindelof, Andreas Granqvist, Martin Olsson, Ludwig Augustinsson, Filip Helander, Emil Krafth, Pontus Jansson, Sebastian Larsson, Albin Ekdal, Emil Forsberg, Gustav Svensson, Oscar Hiljemark, Viktor Claesson, Marcus Rohden, Jimmy Durmaz, Marcus Berg, John Guidetti, Ola Toivonen, Isaac Kiese Thelin

England ‘s 23 man final squad:

Jack Butland, Nick Pope, Jordan Pickford; Fabian Delph, Danny Rose, Eric Dier, Kyle Walker, Kieran Trippier, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Harry Maguire, John Stones, Phil Jones, Gary Cahill; Jordan Henderson, Jesse Lingard, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Ashley Young, Dele Alli, Raheem Sterling; Harry Kane, Jamie Vardy, Marcus Rashford, Danny Welbeck.

Though Neymar has been included in Tite’s Brazil plans, the Paris Saint-Germain forward is fighting against the clock to recover fully from a foot injury. Brazil and PSG medics are hopeful,however, that he will be fit before mid-June.






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here